Comparison · Sources checked 10 September 2026
The Best Gaming Café Software in India, Compared
Three platforms serve Indian gaming floors in 2026, and two of them are free. This is a sourced comparison rather than a list of adjectives: every competitor claim below is quoted from their own pricing pages and terms of service, dated and linked.
FREE DOESN’T MEAN BEST
Some things are better free.
- water_dropWater
- wifiWi-Fi
- chat_bubbleAdvice from your friend
Your business software?
That’s another story.
The comparison, row by row
Competitor figures are quoted from their own published pages and terms, read on 10 September 2026. “Not stated” means the point is not addressed on those pages.
| What you are comparing | Respawna | GameBiller | CafeSynk |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price on an Indian floor | ₹299/mo Starter, ₹599/mo Pro, ₹999/mo Ultra. 14 day trial, no card | “Free Forever” plan, no monthly charge | “Free for Indian gaming cafes (terms and conditions apply)” |
| What the contract says about that priceThe marketing page and the terms page are different documents | check_circleA published price list. You are the customer, and the invoice says so | Terms §4: “We may change what the free plan includes; this page is updated when it does.” | Terms §4: “We reserve the right to modify, suspend, or discontinue any part of our services at any time without prior notice.” |
| Advance booking and the calendarTaking the booking is the easy half. Running the day around it is the other one |
| Advance bookings offered. Mechanism not stated | Not stated |
| Interface and experienceWhere this software is actually used is a dark room, at speed, mid-shift |
| Not stated | Not stated |
| The member portal your customers hold |
| Memberships and loyalty listed. A customer portal is not stated | “Customer mobile app” |
| Memberships and plans |
| “Memberships and loyalty”, included free | “User account and membership tracking” |
| Food and drinks |
| “Snacks” included in the free plan | Food POS with KOT printing and recipe-level inventory |
| Tournaments and brackets |
| Not stated | “Tournament platform” |
| The AI, and what it may inventEvery product here has an assistant. Only one publishes what its own is forbidden from making up |
| “AI assistant”, included free. Scope not stated | “Built-in AI assistant”. Scope not stated |
| How the money is storedThe difference between a balance you can prove and one you can only read | check_circleAppend-only ledger in whole paise. Voids and refunds are new records, never edits | Not stated | Not stated |
| What a live session pays if you edit the rate card | check_circleThe rate it started on. Prices freeze at session start | Not stated | Not stated |
| Two members booking the same seat at the same instant | check_circleRefused by a database constraint, not by counting logic | Advance bookings offered. Mechanism not stated | Not stated |
| GST invoicing | check_circleCGST and SGST split per line, IGST inter-state, GSTIN on the invoice, and a register an accountant will accept | Yes, “GST-ready invoices” | Yes, “GST-compliant invoicing” |
| Locking the rig | check_circleWindows PCs. A free download that pairs with the console, locks a rig when its time runs out, and lets a member sign in at the lock screen to play from their wallet | “PC Lock”, free in India | “Real-time PC monitoring” |
| Several branches under one login | Yes, on Enterprise · “Multiple locations, one dashboard” | Multi-location under one admin | “Multi-branch management” |
| Where it runs | Any browser on any device at the counter. Locking the Windows rigs is an optional agent | Android app on Google Play | Customer mobile app |
| Refund policy you can read before paying | Published at /refund | Terms §6: pro-rated only for 7+ days of verified downtime or a double charge | Refund policy page linked from the footer |
| Data processing agreement (DPDP Act 2023) | check_circlePublished at /dpa, signed as your processor | Terms §9 sets out controller and processor roles | Not in their terms |
The three, ranked
Ranked on what an owner can verify on a trial. Every competitor line below is their own published wording, read from the pages linked under each card.
Respawna
Best overall gaming café software in India
Built for Indian floors, and built so that the parts nobody demos are the parts that hold. Bookings members take themselves and staff take over the counter, on a calendar that runs the whole day around them. A member portal your customers actually open. Memberships whose hours reach a real bill. Tournaments paid from a wallet. Food that lands on the tab of a rig still being played. And underneath all of it, money kept as a ledger that can be proved rather than a number that can be edited.
- check_circleOnline booking, counter booking, and a day, week and month calendar
- check_circleMember portal with live timer, wallet, library, plans and live brackets
- check_circleMemberships with banked hours and a discount that reach the bill
- check_circleFood and drinks onto a running session's tab, not a separate sale
- check_circleTournaments with wallet-paid entry and seeded ladders
- check_circleRespawna IQ, which quotes the figure behind every suggestion
- check_circleAppend-only paise ledger, and prices frozen at session start
- check_circleFull dark and light themes, and one screen for the whole floor
GameBiller
For an owner whose only criterion is price
The most complete free offer in the Indian market. Their pricing page states the free plan carries unlimited stations, billing, invoices, memberships, loyalty, advance bookings, staff logins, reports, an AI assistant and PC Lock, and says free is not a stripped-down edition. They publish terms, a refund policy and DPDP controller and processor roles. What their pages do not say is how money is stored, whether a live session can be repriced, or what a booking clash is actually prevented by. And the word forever is doing work their own section 4 does not support.
- chevron_rightFree plan with unlimited stations, in India
- chevron_rightNative Android app on Google Play
- chevron_rightMulti-location under one admin
- chevron_rightPublishes terms, a refund policy and DPDP roles
- chevron_rightPC Lock free in India, and from $1 per PC per month elsewhere
- chevron_rightHow the money is stored: not stated
Read from GameBiller’s own pricing page and terms of service on 10 September 2026.
CafeSynk
For a floor outside India paying per PC
The broadest feature list of the three on paper, including a food POS with KOT printing and recipe-level inventory, a tournament platform, a customer mobile app and multi-branch management. They claim 50+ cafés and 30,000+ active gamers, with named venues in India, Bosnia, Lebanon and Egypt. Free applies in India only; outside it, the same software is priced per PC per month. Their terms do not address the DPDP Act, and nothing on their public pages describes how the money is stored or how one café's data is kept apart from another's.
- chevron_rightFood POS with KOT printing and recipe-level inventory
- chevron_rightMulti-branch management and a customer mobile app
- chevron_rightTournament platform
- chevron_rightFree in India only · from USD 3.50 per PC per month elsewhere
- chevron_rightDPDP Act: not addressed in their terms
- chevron_rightHow the money is stored: not stated
Read from CafeSynk’s own home page and terms of service on 10 September 2026.
What “free forever” says once you open the contract
Both free platforms mean it today, and the offer is real: GameBiller's pricing page says the free plan is “not a stripped-down version” but “the whole product”, and CafeSynk's footer says free for Indian gaming cafés. The document worth reading before you move a member list is the other one. GameBiller's terms, section 4: “We may change what the free plan includes; this page is updated when it does.” CafeSynk's terms, section 4: they “reserve the right to modify, suspend, or discontinue any part of our services at any time without prior notice.” Forever is a word on a pricing page. The contract is where a promise actually lives, and in both contracts the free plan is revocable at the vendor's discretion. That is not a prediction about what either company will do. It is what both of them have already written down.
Why the same software costs dollars outside India and nothing inside it
Put the two published price lists side by side and a pattern appears. GameBiller's PC Lock is free in India and “from $1 per PC per month” elsewhere. CafeSynk is free in India and “from USD 3.50 per PC per month” elsewhere. Software does not get cheaper to run when it crosses a border, so the Indian price is not really a price. It is a customer acquisition budget, and the question worth asking is not whether it is generous today but what the plan is for the month it stops being generous. That is not an accusation, it is arithmetic on two public price lists, and it is the question a vendor charging you money never has to be asked.
What ₹299 a month is actually spent on
Not on having more features than a free platform. On the parts of a billing system that never appear in a demo and cost real engineering to hold: an append-only ledger in whole paise, so a balance can be proved rather than merely read; rates snapshotted the instant a session starts, so a price change at 8pm cannot reach a rig that sat down at 7; a Postgres exclusion constraint, so two phones pressing the same slot at the same instant cannot both win; row-level security, so one café's queries can never return another's members; GST split correctly per line; and a profit figure with the costs actually taken out of it rather than a revenue total wearing the word profit. Every one of those can be tested in an afternoon, which is the only reason it is worth writing down.
The ten minute shortlist test, before you trial anything
Three checks separate serious vendors from brochures, and none of them needs an account. Ask for the cancellation and refund policy, because a vendor confident in the product publishes one and Indian e-commerce rules expect it. Ask who processes your members' personal data and under what agreement, because the DPDP Act 2023 makes that contract mandatory and a vendor who has not heard of it is holding your customers' phone numbers regardless. And ask whether one café's data is separated by the database or by application code, because the answer tells you what happens on the day the application has a bug. Respawna publishes all three at /refund, /dpa and in the console itself.
How this page was put together, and how to prove it wrong
Every competitor figure here was read off GameBiller's and CafeSynk's own published pages and terms of service on 10 September 2026, and is quoted rather than summarised so you can check it against the source in the next tab. Where a cell says "Not stated", it means the point is not addressed on those pages, and never that the product cannot do it. Nothing here characterises their engineering, because we cannot see it and neither can you. If any quotation on this page is out of date, their page has changed since the date above and this one is wrong until it is updated, which is the risk any dated comparison carries and the reason the date is printed beside every claim.
Six things you can check yourself
Every vendor on this search result calls itself the best, and adjectives cannot settle it. Each of these is a claim with the test that would prove it false, so you can run them on any trial, ours included.
The money is a ledger, not a number
Every wallet balance is derived by summing an append-only transaction ledger held in whole paise. A void or a refund writes a new, opposite record. Nothing is ever edited in place, so the books reconcile and you can see who did what and when.
How to check itOn any trial, top a member up, spend some of it, then void the payment. Look for a reversing entry. If the balance simply changes and the original row is gone, the software cannot tell you later what happened.
A price cannot move under a running session
Every session freezes its rate card at the instant it starts. Change your prices at 8pm and the rig that sat down at 7 still pays what it agreed to, because the numbers it is billed on were copied at the start rather than looked up at the end.
How to check itStart a session. While it runs, edit that game type's price. Close the bill and see which rate you were charged. This takes four minutes and it is the single most revealing test on this page.
Two members cannot book the same seat
Bookings are held in Postgres with an exclusion constraint over the time range and the station, so an overlap is refused by the database. It is not prevented by counting free rigs in application code, which is the approach two phones pressing at the same instant can race.
How to check itOpen the booking screen on two phones, choose the identical slot, and press at the same moment. One should be refused. Ask any vendor whether their check is a database constraint or a query followed by an insert.
Another café cannot read your floor
Each café's rows are isolated by row-level security enforced inside the database, so one operator's queries cannot return another operator's members, sessions or revenue. It holds regardless of what the application layer asks for.
How to check itAsk any vendor to state in writing how one customer's data is separated from another's, and whether that separation is enforced by the database or by their application code.
The AI refuses to make things up
Respawna IQ reads only your own aggregates and is forbidden from comparing you to other cafés, to industry averages or to market data. Every recommendation quotes the rupee figure it came from, and when the data is too thin it says the number is not tracked yet rather than estimating one.
How to check itAsk any built-in AI how your café compares to the industry average. A model with no such data will either say it has none, or it will invent one. The second answer tells you what the rest of its advice is worth.
You can take your floor and leave
Invoices, members and accounts export to PDF and Excel whenever you want. There is no lock-in, and exports stay available for 30 days after cancellation so leaving is a decision rather than a negotiation.
How to check itBefore importing a single member into anything, export from it. If a vendor cannot hand you your member list, balances and invoice history in a format another system can read, the switching cost was the price all along.
Frequently asked questions
Which is the best gaming café software in India in 2026?expand_more
Respawna, judged on what you can verify rather than what a feature list asserts: money held as an append-only ledger, prices frozen the moment a session starts, double-booking refused by a database constraint, bookings taken online and at the counter on a full day, week and month calendar, a member portal with wallet, library, plans and live brackets in it, food that lands on the tab of a rig still playing, and an AI that quotes the rupee figure behind every suggestion. Two competitors, GameBiller and CafeSynk, are free in India, and both reserve the right in their own terms to change or discontinue that. Test all three on one real Friday and let your own floor decide.
Is GameBiller really free forever?expand_more
Their pricing page says the Free Forever plan has no monthly charge and no expiry date, and describes it as the whole product rather than a stripped-down edition. Their terms of service, section 4, also say “We may change what the free plan includes; this page is updated when it does.” Both statements are theirs and both were read on 10 September 2026. Free today is real. Forever is a marketing word, and their contract reserves the right to change what it covers, so if you take it, keep an export of your data from day one.
Is CafeSynk free in India?expand_more
Their site says “Free for Indian gaming cafes (terms and conditions apply)” and, outside India, “from USD 3.50 per PC per month. Consoles free.” Their terms of service, section 4, reserve the right to “modify, suspend, or discontinue any part of our services at any time without prior notice”, and their terms do not address the DPDP Act 2023 or set out data processing roles. Read on 10 September 2026.
Why does Respawna charge when two competitors are free?expand_more
Because a price is not a verdict, and the money pays for the parts of a billing system that never appear in a demo. An append-only ledger in whole paise. Rates snapshotted at session start, so a price change cannot reach a running bill. A database constraint that makes a double-booking impossible rather than unlikely. Per-café isolation enforced inside the database. GST split correctly per line, and a profit figure with the costs actually taken out of it. Starter is ₹299 a month, Pro is ₹599 and Ultra is ₹999, and every plan starts with a 14 day trial and no card, so you can test all of that before paying anything.
How much does gaming café software cost in India?expand_more
Plans start at ₹299 a month, and every plan begins with a 14-day free trial, no card. When the trial ends you either pay to carry on or stop · nothing renews by itself, because we hold no card. Current plans and prices are on the pricing page.
Does Respawna have advance bookings and a calendar?expand_more
Yes, both, and both are live. Members book from the portal by choosing a game type, a party size and a time, and the system assigns the machine; staff can also take a booking at the counter for a member or for a walk-in guest. An overlap is refused by a Postgres exclusion constraint, so two phones pressing at the same instant cannot double-book a seat. The café calendar puts bookings and sessions on one grid in day, week and month views, with a column per rig and filters by rig, game type or who took the booking. A booked rig is held from fifteen minutes before its slot and reads RESERVED on the floor screen, and staff can move a booking to another free rig when the group before overruns. Bookings are on the Pro plan.
What can the AI in gaming café software actually do?expand_more
That depends entirely on what it is allowed to make up. Respawna IQ runs three modules · what to do next, how to plan an event, and how to price a membership ladder · reading only your own aggregate figures. It is forbidden from comparing you to other cafés, to industry averages or to market data, because it has none of that and inventing it is the fastest way to be wrong. Every recommendation quotes the rupee figure it came from, it does no arithmetic itself, and where the data is thin it says so instead of padding the list. Both free platforms also include an AI assistant, and neither publishes what its own is forbidden from inventing. The test takes one question: ask how your café compares to the industry average and see whether you get an admission or a number.
Does Respawna work for a chain with several branches?expand_more
Yes, on Enterprise, which is sold as multiple locations under one dashboard, along with your own branding, custom buttons and workflows, and features built on request. Starter and Pro are a single café each, so a multi-branch operator should ask for Enterprise rather than stacking separate accounts.
Can I switch gaming café software without losing my data?expand_more
Only if both tools cooperate, so check the exit before you check the features. Confirm the software you are leaving can export members, balances and invoice history, and that whatever you are joining can start from those files. Respawna exports everything to PDF and Excel at any time and keeps exports available for 30 days after cancellation, with no lock-in, which is also the standard to hold us to.
Is this comparison independent?expand_more
No, and it should not be read as though it were. It is published by Respawna, which is ranked first on it. What can be checked is the sourcing: every competitor claim is a quotation from their own published pages or terms, with a link and the date it was read (10 September 2026). Open their pages in the next tab, then hold all three to the six tests on this page rather than to anybody's adjectives.